Here’s the deal, I think that we need to make wise food choices- for our own health and that of our world.  You guys know that.

I also think that our other purchases should follow along those lines as well.  Just because it’s not going in our mouth doesn’t mean it can’t impact our bodies or our health.

We are often reminded on the importance of handwashing.

Do you ever think about what you’re washing your hands with?

I never used to, but I probably should have.

In my research, I came across Dr. Bronner’s soaps and got really excited.  Organic, Fair Trade and Not Tested On Animals.  I’m there!

Ryan was kind enough to send me a bottle of their Magic All in One Soap.

IMG_0053-1

Ingredients: Organic Acacia Concinna (Shikakai) Extract, Organic Sucrose*, Organic Grape (Vitis Vinifera) Juice, Saponified Organic Coconut Oil*, Saponified Organic Olive Oil*, Organic Glycerin, Organic Cannabis Sativa (Hemp) Seed Oil, Organic Simmondsia Chinensis (Jojoba) Seed Oil, Organic Cymbopogon Schoenanthus (Lemongrass) Oil, Organic Citrus Medica Limonum (Lemon) Oil, Organic Citrus, Aurantifolia (Lime) Oil, Organic Zea Mays (Corn) Starch, Citric Acid, Tocopherol (Vit. E)  *CERTIFIED FAIR TRADE BY IMO

This lemongrass lime soap smells so good.  My hands smell like tea after using it.  I love tea!  This is good stuff, it smells divine and it leaves my hands feeling smooth and soft.  As someone who is highly concerned with having soft hands this is a big plus.  Usually, I have a bottle of moisturizer on the side of my soap but I’ll admit that I skipped that a few times and my hands were still soft.

IMG_0056

The soap retails for $8.99 which is pretty hefty for soap, but I’ll still buy it.  Why?  Well, it’s a 12 oz. bottle.  It’ll last awhile.  Also, it’s organic and fair trade and the ingredient list is normal, rather than the other soap I used to have that read like this:

Water, Sodium C14 16 Olefin Sulfonate, Lauramide DEA, Sodium Chloride, Cocamidopropyl Betaine, Fragrance, Citric Acid, DMDM Hydantoin, Glycerin, Tetrasodium EDTA, Polyquaternium 7, Silk Peptide, Hydrolyzed Silk Protein, Aloe Barbadensis Gel, FD&C Red 40, FD&C Yellow 5, D&C Red 33

Why is there dye and a cancer-causing substance in my handsoap? I’ll pass.

Instead, I’ll just peruse this site and try to decide which flavor to pick next 🙂

