This has certainly been the week of snacks (intentionally) and I want to share just one more healthy option with you guys… it’s also great and slightly more traditional.

Popchips have made their way around the blog world because they’re seriously healthy potato chips.  If there’s chip flavor you like, chances are Popchips makes a version that mimics that.  They’re also popped not fried or baked so they’re very light and airy.

Original, Salt & Pepper, Sea Salt & Vinegar, Sour Cream & Onion, Barbecue, Cheddar and Parmesan Garlic.

IMG_0010

All of the flavors were good, and tasted just like their HFCS filled counterparts.  Instead, these are trans fat free, have no cholesterol, preservatices or saturated fat.

IMG_0011

If you’re looking to convert a chip lover in your life try these.

IMG_0042

My personal favorite would be a three way tie between the salt & pepper, the sour cream & onion and the salt & vinegar flavors.  Why? Well, I bet you didn’t know this but I’m a pepper fiend and douse most of my food in pepper post picture and this had a strong pepper flavor that could not be missed.  The other two just happen to be my favorite chip flavors.

IMG_0014

I even liked the barbecue flavor although barbecue is my least favorite flavor in general.  This leads me to believe that a true barbecue chip lover might not be fooled by these but as a ‘take it or leave it’ kind of girl when it comes to the flavor I was pleasantly surprised.

Veronica also sent me a sweet note (and spelled my name right!) and a ‘chip clip.’  I guess she knew that the way to my heart was thru ‘chip clips’ as they seriously make this ”cooking for one” person so happy as they help keep her food fresh 🙂

IMG_0028

She also graciously offered to send one of you some samples of Popchips.

Just leave a comment and tell me what you favorite snack food is.

Mine is- Chips and dip- I really don’t care what kind- potato & sour cream dip, tortilla & guac, just bring me some 🙂

(US Only, Closes 8/17/2009 at 11:59pm).

