I couldn’t agree more with that title.

It’s an age-old controversy, eat to live or live to eat.

I don’t think we need to choose between taste and health.  I think that healthy options are just as good, if not better than their alternatives.

Founder of Food Should Taste Good, Pete Lescoe, say that the most important lesson he learned after years of working in grocery stores, is that “food tastes best when it is made with quality ingredients and thoughtful preparation.”

The company makes a wide variety of snack chips all of which are gluten-free, cholesterol-free, trans fat-free, genetically modified ingredient (GMO) free, certified Kosher, low(er) in sodium and a good source of fiber.

Unlike your average chip, which boast a long list of obscure and misleading ingredients- What are these enzymes I see on the list of ingredients on the flavored tortilla chips I used to eat?  Where do the ingredients come from?

With Food Should Taste Good, you can have confidence that you’re getting a quality product made with good ingredients.

You also get a huge variety of flavors: Multigrain, Olive, Jalapeño, Chocolate, the Works, Sweet Potato, Buffalo, Lime, Potato & Chive, Cinnamon and Yellow Corn.

Guess which one I tried first?

IMG_0044

Buffalo

IMG_0045

Ingredients: Stone Ground Corn, Cayenne Pepper Sauce (Cayenne Red Peppers, Vinegar, Salt, Garlic), High Oleric Sunflower Oil, Corn Bran, Evaporated Cane Juice

Having grown up in Buffalo, I have high ‘Buffalo’ standards.  Did these chips make the grade?

Well, they’re delicious.  They have a great vinegar flavor and a slight back heat that I really liked.  The chips themselves are crispy, not salty (nothing worse than too much salt!), and delicious.  If you like the flavor of Buffalo sauce but not the heat, then these are for you.  They aren’t the suicide wings at the local wing joint but they’re really good and I would definitely get this flavor again (once I’ve tried all the others of course).

Based on this experience, I know that I’ll be purchasing these again.  Rather than supporting other questionable companies, when I head out to a barbecue or hang out with friends, I’ll definitely pick these up- just because you’re having burgers and beers doesn’t mean you can’t make it a healthy experience (or healthier at least!).

I have a couple of coupons for a free bag that I want to share with you.  Just leave a comment here telling me which flavor you’d most like to try!  If you try one of the others and want to write a guest post here let me know… I’d love that 🙂

US only, contest closes tonight at 11:59 pm and winners announced tomorrow morning.

******* I’m traveling this week (!!!) so bear with me if the posts are up later*******

