Our choices for organic ingredients, healthier foods, excellence in our creations, and in our relationships ripple out into the world.

That is Rising Moon Organics‘s vision.  They are a really great company whose motto is that “World Peace Starts in the Kitchen.”  All of their foods are vegetarian and many of them are vegan as well.

As a very busy person, there are some nights where convenience is more important than any of my other concerns.  I still want to eat healthily though but sometimes I just don’t have the time for a gourmet healthy meal.

Since I’m not willing to sacrifice health for convenience, I look to companies like Rising Moon Organics for food that is fast, and easy, but still healthy.  They have a whole line of frozen pizzas, pasta and pesto sauces, entrees, ravioli, salsas and skillet meals.

Deborah at Rising Moon sent me some items to try that fit within those needs.

IMG_0165

Macaroni and cheese is one of my go-to fast meals because I can add some protein and veggies and have a complete meal in a bowl without too much fuss and cover all of my bases.

IMG_0170

Ingredients: Organic macaroni (organic durum wheat semolina flour), organic flour, organic cheddar cheese (organic pasteurized milk, salt, cheese cultures, enzymes, organic wheat starch, salt, organic whey, natural flavors, citric acid.

Without fail, I always stir in some frozen veggies in my macaroni and cheese (peas, spinach and broccoli especially) and I did the same with this.

IMG_0172

The cheese sauce is so decadent and there’s plenty of it to coat the broccoli too (perfect!).  This macaroni and cheese is seriously some of the best I’ve had in a long time.  It’s certainly better than that “normal” kind with it’s long list of chemicals!

I haven’t tried the other one yet, but based on the shells and white cheddar version (my personal favorite version generally speaking) I’m sure it’ll be great as well.

