1. Go Big or Go Home when it comes to Granny Smith Apples, of course.

IMG_0007

2. Eggs + Avocado is a stellar combination

IMG_0023

3. I was kidding myself when I thought pre-made mac&cheese would last till school started in my freezer.

IMG_0051

4. Buttered toast makes me happy.

IMG_0053

5. Stale PB Puffins are still good (How they lasted long enough to get stale remains a mystery).

IMG_0081

6. Chocolate Peanut-buttered toast makes me happier.

IMG_0088

7. Greek Diner food is the perfect post run-I only had a piece of toast-and it’s almost dinner time meal.

IMG_0102

Bonus: Here’s a picture of the cake I made to enter in a contest. Trรจs belle, non? It’s vegan too!

IMG_0108

Giveaways:

Iowa Girl Eats is having a massive Pure Bar giveaway… I really want to try Pure bars so please don’t enter ๐Ÿ˜‰

I’m having a month full of giveaways.ย  Every decision we make as consumers matter, so all the products featured are ones that come from companies that I think are trying to do good things.

Enter them all… and there really is something different everyday, I can’t wait to share with you guys and hear what you think of the products/companies!

