I had a dream, that today was Earth Day, and I didn’t do anything for my planet.

It was a nightmare.

I am far from perfect: Sometimes it is easier to buy a water bottle than to search out a water fountain to refill my reuseable bottle.  Sometimes I toss my copy of the Express while at school instead of carrying it home to recycle.  Sometimes I leave the water running when I brush my teeth.

I need to do better, but I bet we could all do a little better.

Sometimes, I read articles that urge me to be ‘greener’ and while I would love to follow their guidelines they’re somewhat difficult.

You see, I’m a busy person- I work full time, I have a full class schedule, I *try* to have a life.  I would love to go out and plant a tree in my front yard but I don’t have a front yard (yea city life!). There are some limitations but there is plenty I can do.  There is plenty you can do as well.

One of the simplest ways we can make a difference, is to continue doing what we already do, but better.

You ask, “What does that even mean?”

That means when shopping that we choose products made my companies whose production is ethical.  That means asking the questions,

“What is this company doing for others?”

“Do they care about their consumers, their workers, others that are less fortunate, the planet?”

This can be time consuming, and while I’d love to say that I research all companies before I put their products in my shopping cart, the truth is, that’s impossible.

I want to make it easier for you though.

How?

Well, this month I’ll be reviewing products made by companies who are working hard to do more than is required.  I’ve done the research and hopefully, you guys will go out and support these companies as well.

I don’t have a limitless budget, who does really?  So, when I spend my *hard-earned* money I want it to mean something and be worthwhile.

I’m sure many of you feel the same way.

As an added bonus, there will be some sort of giveaway everyday in August.  Why?  I want you guys to try these products as well to see for yourself how great they are!

Be excited! I am.  I can’t wait to share!

