It is so hot today. I can deal with the high 90s, it’s the high 90s plus humidity that doesn’t work for me.

I’ve had a bit of a rough day since I overslept by, oh… an hour. Then got on the wrong bus. Then got to work late (but not too late). Then got a killer headache. Then went to Starbucks for a meeting, got my drink, and left. Forgot about the meeting. Then got on the metro to ‘get home faster’ only to find out that the Red Line wasn’t going past a certain point, so got off the metro and on the bus anyway.

Oh well, the headaches gone, rescheduled the meeting in time, and made it through the day.

Since it was not my day I decided to suck it up and pay to see Food, Inc. some other time. I think I might go Sunday afternoon but who really knows because next week is the last week of Summer Camp for the kids and summer classes for me. Plus I have big plans on Wednesday that I need to budget time for! I needed the time at home anyway because I got some laundry done (which was necessary!) and even some assignments.

I didn’t really eat breakfast this morning because of the rush and getting to work late meant I didn’t have time to eat when I got there. So I had breakfast while my kids were eating their lunch. More eggs. It’s a good thing they’re my favorite food (no joke). Along with it I had a clementine. Gotta love my elliptical lunch especially considering how little time I’ve spent on the elliptical this week 😉 The pictures are missing though. My bad.

I was about to crash toward the end of the day and I was getting frustrated for no reason which is always a bad sign. I try to keep my anger out of my voice and off my face in general, but especially at work, and it wasn’t working this afternoon 😳 I can honestly say that the time I got angry was when one of the kids swiped three stickers off my roll of them. (Three stickers=a reward at the end of the day). He wasn’t going to get the stickers based on his attitude or behavior, so I guess he figured he’d get them his own way. Then when he got caught doing that he tried to swipe a candy instead (that’s the reward… not my idea… I don’t believe in teaching kids that good behavior/attitude/etc. = food reward, but sometimes you just have to go with the flow!).

So, that Starbucks drink was vital to my survival during my commute.

200907162338.jpg

Tall, Iced, Skinny Vanilla Latte. I’ve been wanting one of these for months. It wasn’t that good. I should have gotten the Iced Skim Green Tea Latte (My fave). I could taste the fake sugar in this! Blech. It did help my head and attitude though!

I think I took a nap on the bus, I say this because I put my head in my hands and closed my eyes and all of a sudden I was at the end of the line. Good thing my stop is at the end of the line 😉

When I got home I immediately started on the laundry and had the lunch I made yesterday.

200907162339.jpg

Why did I make my lunch yesterday?

200907162339.jpg

Because I hate thinking about food when I’m hungry because then I get frustrated with all the options and end up wasting time and getting hungrier.

200907162340.jpg

This beautiful salad consisted of Sorrento mix, Broccoli Slaw, Feta, Capers and Wishbone Bountifuls Tuscan Romano Basil– 25kcals a serving and the ingredients are passable. It also happens to taste good! It was a pretty simple salad (someone didn’t feel like chopping more vegetables) but delicious and filling!

I did work for hours and hours and then made what I’ve wanted to make for days but have been resisting.

PIZZA!

200907162342.jpg

It was going to be heart shaped but then I was having too much fun playing with the dough and messed it up :mrgreen:

200907162343.jpg

1/4 of TJ WW Pizza Dough, 1/2 organic tomato, basil, 1t. organic EVOO, 6 ciliegine mozzarella balls (definitely ODed on that one).

200907162342.jpg

Delicious, healthy, 10 minutes. Beat that Dominos and your 30 minutes or less!

Ok… night night! I’m majorly busy… but thankfully it’s almost weekend time and trust I’ll be reading/commenting as soon as I can!

