Wow… Ecto really ruined things for me today. I was all set to take the plunge and get it but now I’m not so sure. It was supposed to send a post to drafts on the server and it published it instead. I’m very annoyed because now a post that’s not supposed to be up till August is on the RSS feed. I’m trying to deal with it though :/ (Of course this post goes up as a draft as it’s supposed to, figures!).

Today was strange. I had some issues with a customer who was supposed to be my friend but who wanted some things for free, things that require a lot of time and effort on my part and that are certainly worth the asking price. As a result this friend who is also employed at my school felt the need to say some not so wonderful things about me. I would like to say ‘I could care less’ which is partially true, as I know from experience that character speaks much louder than the words of others. Especially at work. I’m kind to everyone and go out of my way to help others, especially the kids, so I’m not worried about it too much. Although, this person was one of my ‘bestests’ in town, so that’s not great. Oh well, I’ll just have to enjoy my other (real) friends more, right?

But really, Why do people think that because you are nice and generous that they can just walk all over you constantly?

Moving on!

I woke up this morning and decided that my bed and I hadn’t spent enough quality time together, so I stayed in it for a bit. Seriously though, you have to spend time to build a good relationship. I have to say the bed and I are quite happy (although, I think it gets jealous of the iPod and MacBook love at times, eek).

200907142144.jpg

I did manage to eat breakfast at home even though it looks blech, it tasted amazing! It’s a generous serving of Trader Joes High Fiber Twigs and TJs Oat and Wheat Bran Swirls. Heather was right, it’s like cookies and milk. I should have read the label though because it doesn’t follow my cereal rules.

Cereal Rules

1. First Ingredient Whole Grain

2. Under 200 kcal for 1/2 cup

3. Under 25% of calories from sugar

4. Five grams fiber or more

While the first ingredient is a whole grain (rolled oats), the next two are evaporated cane juice (sugar) and brown sugar. With 200 kcals per 1/2 cup and 34% of them from sugar this is definitely more of a treat then part of a healthy breakfast, for me. I’d eat this as dessert any day though πŸ™‚

I was on the run after school heading to DC Public Library to return some books, and Montgomery County Library to pick some up. I got a ton of vegan cookbooks and some others that I plan to review here, one of these days πŸ˜‰ Schools over next week, both Summer Camp and my summer classes and I plan to just lay around reading and relaxing since I haven’t had a real vacation (no work+no school) in about 3 years! I did eat while out an about but I’ll talk about those eats later πŸ˜‰

For dinner, I decided to use some of the food from TJs and some things that needed to be used up in the fridge.

200907142146.jpg

I took beautiful veggies and sauteed them a bit in butter, well organic whipped butter.

200907142147.jpg

And scrambled them up with some eggs. It was pretty simple (and not so beautiful) but very filling and delicious! As I was scrambling, I realized that my eggies where expiring today, which isn’t a big deal since I store them in the back of my cold fridge, but I still hard boiled them since that’ll mean easy fast breakfasts and protein options for the rest of the week πŸ™‚

I keep feeling guilty for glossing over what I’m eating because I know how much of a trigger it is, personally, when I see people blog and their eats seem to be less than my own. Trust me though that I’m eating plenty and while the food is healthy I’ll share it when the times right πŸ™‚

I have been working on blog stuff all afternoon and haven’t done any of the other things on my to do list (clean floors, MIS work, discussion and article stuff for history, writing projects, major strength training day, etc. etc.). Worth it but I feel behind! I’m going to try to get some stuff done in the next hour or so and go to bed early tonight!

In Other News: Guess Who Came Out of Hiding Today?

200907142150.jpg

Our Class Butterfly came out of her cocoon! Manzana- Apple in espaΓ±ol– because she (?) ate an apple today, the other choices were Nick (Jonas) and Zenobia. I like Manzana, she’s beautiful and low maintenance!

<33333

