Have you seen the video for that Drake song? It’s so controversial but honestly, your average Rap music video is pretty degrading toward women so why is this one so much worse than the others?

Oh, well. I had the Best I Ever Had Saturday!

I woke up at around 10:30 which was amazing considering the severe lack of sleep during the week. I had a few handfuls of PB puffins out of the box followed by some trail mix handfuls that said they weren’t feeling well and didn’t want their pictures taken. Oh well.

Then I went traipsing over DC/MD doing my thing, and enjoying the fresh air.

200907122147.jpg
Although, I had a quiet day full of homework planned plans changed and I ended up hanging out…
Dinner was-

200907122148.jpg + 200907122149.jpg

It was delicious, but I think people think I’m weird enough so I tried to take these pictures surreptitiously. I guess it worked πŸ™‚

Later, I had one of these…

200907122151.jpg
I also had some of this…

200907122152.jpg
Mmm, it was too good mixed with some Coke Zero… I rarely have a drank but this was just delicious and while it’ll probably be another two months before I have a drink again (just because I feel like it) I think that’ll be my choice then!
Then I danced to my hearts content, had fun, did my thing, you know…
This morning, I wasn’t hungry (maybe from the unpictured bites of bakery fresh cinnamon raisin bread I had before bed) so I just vegged with my Macbook for a bit. It helped that I got up at 11 😳
When I was finally ready to eat, I went for a walk and got this

200907122156.jpg
A little Eat Fresh yum!

200907122157.jpg
Loaded with lettuce, tomato, spinach, black olives, onions, green peppers, cucumbers, banana peppers and honey mustard. Sooo good. I can’t believe that a few months ago I would have been embarrassed to order, and then eat an entire foot long, but I’m working on getting over my ideas that everyone will think I’m f** (that is the real F word!) if I eat in front of them, or order food from them. It’s nice to feel comfortable eating around people again. Although, I still struggle with it at times, it’s good to see progress.
Then I cleaned up the grossness that was my apartment. It wasn’t really gross but I usually clean my kitchen (top to bottom) and bathroom twice a week and hadn’t done it once during the week, and the floors needed cleaning. All is well Chez Rebeca now πŸ™‚ I even took a nap, but I had a bike ride planned and couldn’t do it because my body was aching from the cleaning (or maybe last night’s dancing and such, don’t know). I’m going to try and get to bed early so I can fit a ride in tomorrow morning before work!
After my short nap, I was hungry so made a quick, but delicious dinner.

200907122203.jpg
Bean burger using this method. So flipping fabulous, I used the last of my beans from the other day (one can- three meals!!), some more adobo (they were cooked in that and sazΓ³n) and tons of Tabasco.

200907122204.jpg
Served with blueberries and a dil pickle. Can you believe I used to hate pickles? Ooo and artichoke kalamata hummus on the bun! It was spicy and delcious, the perfect summer meal, and took all of 7 minutes to make!
Alright, I’m off to bed to spend some QT with my iPod- we’re thinking of running off and getting married since we’ve been shacking up for years and it seems like the time is right since we can rarely spend a night apart from one another. It’s true love!

