Did anyone watch Da Ali G Show? I’ve seen every single episode- Sacha Baron Cohen is so funny, and I can’t wait to see the Bruno movie! I’ve been in love with him for years 😉 Actually, I was more of an Ali G lover than Borat or Bruno but they’re all quality.

I skipped posting in favor of sleep last night, but frankly, I’ve been averaging 1.5 hours a night this week and despite trying I just couldn’t get to sleep. The sad thing is that I take a short nap (30-40 mins) to recharge so I can make it through the day without getting sick but that means that I can’t actually sleep later on. It’s a vicious cycle but hopefully the weekend will correct it!

Summer camp was its usual fabulous self the last two days. Not too many insects but lots of traditional stories ooo and a field trip tomorrow! It should be exciting and it’ll be nice to have lunch at a normal hour since we’re all eating together there. I packed a lunch for myself and two extras because I know how some kids will have a lot of nothing tomorrow. Lackluster parents at times.

Schoolwork has been kicking my butt lately. I actually have a lot of work to do still (like finish reading a book) but I need to post to feel complete.

My August plans are incredible, I think you guys are going to love this! It may need to become an annual thing too, since August is my ‘down’ month. We’ll see, next year I could be in the middle of nowhere doing something random with the way my life seems to go (but I like it like that!).

Okay, onto the eats. Please bear with me because there are definitely some gaps but rest assured I’m eating just don’t want to give anything away.

Wednesday

I had a mega iced coffee and an unpictured breakfast bar…

Lunch was new but so good!

200907092239.jpg

Yogurt + Trail Mix. It doesn’t look like much, but there’s a ton of trail mix in there. I loved it kept my stomach happy which can be hard when I’m tired.

Then I chugged some juice.

200907092239.jpg

Granny Smith apple. I don’t really like storebought apple juice. But I loved this.

200907092240.jpg

Carrot, Celery, Romaine. Disgusting looking, delicious tasting. I could feel the vitamins coursing through me (hah!). It did give my brain the energy it needed to work work work.

Dinner ended up being leftovers.

200907092241.jpg

Rice and beans from the other night plus half an avocado in slices. Yum. I swear there’s rice in there lol!

Thursday

I woke up and for some reason was just about 7 minutes behind where I needed to be. I don’t know where the 7 minutes went but I ended up needing a grab and go breakfast-

200907092242.jpg

Kashi Chocolate Caramel and a kiwi. I really need to hit the grocery store now since I just used the last of my fruit for this and the last of my veggies went into my lunch tomorrow! Eek!

Lunch was eaten as I tried to stay awake when I got home- hungry plus exhausted is not a good combination for me. Good thing I live alone and can yell at my counter for getting in my way and not a person 😛

200907092243.jpg

I was cranky but this was delicious and brightened my mood! More trail mix + yogurt. I love this because there’s a ton of protein in it, it’s fast, and I love anything with texture contrast!

Then I took a short nap. I wanted it to last longer but I woke up on my own. I’ve finally perfected the art of taking a nap and not falling into a deep multiple hour sleep right when I need to actually do that. What a joy!

I had a snackity snack.

200907092244.jpg

Wow, was this ever good. Almonds and fruit and chocolate and coffee but also discontinued. Good thing I have another 😉

Then I did some major work and made a fast dinner.

200907092244.jpg

Remember when Kashi was giving away a free frozen entree?

200907092245.jpg

This was my choice.

200907092245.jpg

It was okay. It smelled a little strange but all food coming out of my microwave does ever since I had that mini fire in there. It tasted pretty good though, I loved how fresh-tasting the vegetables were! I wouldn’t buy this particular flavor again but some of the others look good!

Alright, I’m off to sleep… or read whichever happens. Night loves!

