Can I just say that I am super excited for the month of August? I have some very cool product/company reviews and giveaway contests (yes plural) planned for the month that I think you guys will love, but in my excitement I find myself wishing away July. It doesn’t help that my heart is conflicted and August could also be a big turning point in my life if I decide to move. I’m being pulled in so many directions right now, it’s out of control! Part of me knows that I owe a lot of my recovery to living in MD on my own terms and that I wouldn’t have been able to build a healthy relationship with my parents had I not moved. I also have a few people that I love dearly here and my heart would break a little (or a lot) to leave them. On the other hand, I now have a great relationship with my parents and sometimes I feel really alone here and wish I could just crawl into my bed at home, or get a hug from my mom once in awhile. I really wish someone would tell me what to do, but that probably won’t work!

Alright… enough of that. I really needed some green monster in my life this morning. I should have had one in the midst of a migraine though. Hindsight is 20/20, huh.

200907062035.jpg

1 cup of organic skim (blech, I was so excited to drink this when I got it but I’m over cow’s milk again), 2+ cups of spinach, ripe nectarine, ice.

200907062036.jpg

Frothy Goodness

On my way home, I got hungry, so grabbed the Zbar from my purse.

200907062037.jpg

Apple Cinnamon. Then I realized I couldn’t eat on the bus, so I put it back 😳 I have a bad habit of coming in and checking my emails and I was so engrossed that I ended up eating it, in front of my computer while replying to some messages. How come these bars always taste like they were just baked? It’s so weird, but so good! I think that’s why Apple Cinnamon is quickly replacing the brownie flavor in the top spot. (Yes it was 40 cents… I’m a bargain shopper, and you know I , errrr my dad, bought out the store when we saw these!).

When I was finally ready for dinner I had some leftover pizza.

200907062039.jpg

Two slices from a small pie (they were maybe the size of 1.5 regular slices, if that!). I never feel guilty ordering pizza because 12 dollars becomes 4-6 meals (and yes, I know I could make cheaper meals at home, but for restaurant food I appreciate that). I freeze what I’m not eating at the moment and then have my treat when the mood strikes. This pizza had tomatoes, black olives, green peppers, onions, and cheese. It was super good stuff!

Then I had this beautiful thing.

200907062041.jpg

Actually, I had the first half last night. Then the second half today. Can I just say there was a time I would have binged on this and had multiple slices. I certainly wouldn’t have stopped when I was satisfied and saved the rest. I feel all these changes in me and I am so proud of myself.

I don’t care how that sounds, but over the weekend I had a migraine and I did a killer yoga session (P90X yoga is long and intense) because I knew it would ease the pain better than a shot of caffeine. Yes, coffee or half a chocolate bar would have provided temporary relief but my body was better served with the yoga. It didn’t cure me, but it helped me sleep that night. It shows me that I am becoming a different but far better person, at least health wise. I even feel like a happier person and have a much more positive outlook on everything!

I feel like these past few weeks, that things have just clicked within me and I am growing so much, and I can honestly say that it’s due to you guys who read my ramblings and the inspiration I get from all those bloggers over to the right ——–> (and for the record, that needs to be updated. It seems like I find another great blog every day!).

Guess what I got today?

200907062043.jpg

Coupons I won from Melinda! Coupons, are like winning the lottery for me, especially these healthy food ones (Amy’s, Kashi, etc. etc.)

One last note, for the next few weeks I’m going to be working on some things for next month, so I may have mystery snacks and some mystery ingredients going on. No worries though, I’m still eating a balanced (or at least my attempt at it) diet and working toward my goals. Maybe it’ll inspire me to talk about my workouts again which means I’ll commit to them better 🙂

Ooo and a question: Do you tell those in your life about your blog? My family knows about and I just linked to it on facebook this afternoon, but there are certain people who don’t know. I feel dishonest when I just say “mmhmm” about blogs when it comes up in conversation. Sometimes I feel like I shouldn’t say anything but All Vegged Out is a pretty substantial part of my life, it’s like my child, so does that make me dishonest? If it does, how should I go about discussing the subject (I’m thinking an email with a link since we send each other interesting links as it is, but that’s because I’m non-confrontational like that).

❤ you all!

