I’m an Hernandez not a Gonzales mis amores!  It is so late.  Why am I wide awake?

I’ll just do a quick recap which stinks since I just got THIS

IMG_1049

A Breville Juice Fountain Plus.  I had a Bloomindales gift certificate from my 21st birthday (yes from March ’08) and my mother graciously offered to pay the difference so now I have this beautiful thing to make me happy on a daily basis!

I took a little of this.

IMG_1052

Got a little of this.

IMG_1053

IMG_1055

And drank all of that.  It was fabulous.  Mmmmm.  Now I need ideas for the pulp.  I know baking is one but doesn’t that mean that you have to carefully choose what you’re mixing?  I was thinking about taking the pulp and making a smoothie out of it with almond milk so I’ll get all those fabulous nutrients coursing through me, followed by fiber and healthy protein… I dunno.  We shall see.

Along with my juice, I made a fabulous breakfast- hot and satisfying but faster than oatmeal?

IMG_1057

Breakfast couscous of course!  I just simmered some organic skim, honey and cinnamon in a pot.  Threw in some couscous.  Covered it as I took apart my juicer to be washed and voila!  It smelled amazing.  On top I put dried apricots, dried cherries and slivered almonds.  Yum Yum Yum!

I had a lunch ready for today but was heading to the library to check out a book, only to discover it didn’t open till right when my lunch break ended.  Great.  I was dreading my packed lunch so I decided to save it (it’s just a frozen meal) and get what I really wanted.

IMG_1060

Yummy, Turkey, Provolone, Lettuce, Tomato & a little mayo.  I used to load up on veggies which is fabulous and wise but lately, I just want to taste tukey + cheese and little else.  On the side I had Baked! Lays, sour cream and onion of course!

IMG_1062

I came home and got into a groove and didn’t want to pause… so I kept moving with all my boundless energy and cleaned up my place a bit.  It’s looking pretty good!  I took a break around 8:00 to eat dinner.

IMG_1074

Pretty simple- chunky tomato soup with White Cheddar Artisan crackers on the side.

I’m happy to report that I am still happy.  I find myself very content and I know it has a lot to do with regaining control over my eating habits.  Now I just need to commit to hitting the gym more regularly and we’ll be all set.

I’ve also decided that I will only have two kinds of days: Good or Great.  I get to decide how my day will begin and how it will end.  The parts in the middle are sometimes out of my control but they will not define the entire day.  I will make wise, healthy decisions so that I define each and every day.

