I’ve had a weird few days but it’s all going to be better very soon!

Sunday, I had a migraine and I spent most of the day in bed, alternating between sleep and reading my book on the Cold War.  Mostly sleep.  I was in no condition to make anything/stand up for long enough to even look around for something so I ordered my old standby.  An eggplant parmesan sub and a diet Coke.   When the food got here, I lost my desire to eat it but drank the soda and the caffeine made me feel better.

The guy must like me though because he sent me this:

IMG_0978

Ahh, I did manage to eat this huge piece of chocolate cake save for a little frosting.  I must say, it pretty much made me feel better and since it was all I ate Sunday… I’m chalking it all up to hormones.  Grr.

I woke up super late yesterday.  Well, I woke up on time but snoozed and didn’t have time for a ‘real’ breakfast.  So, I had this instead.

IMG_0980

I’ll be glad when these are gone because I want to try making my own and I’m so tired of chemically things in my life (save the diet soda, ahem!).

I did manage to pack my lunch though!

IMG_0981

Is it cheating if most of it is leftovers?  Anyway, a small salad (yum) and a third of that eggplant parm sub with a beautiful apple.

IMG_0982

This sub was pretty fab, but I’m going to have to sneak my way over to Costco sometime (I’m not sure when that’ll work/when I’ll have time- maybe in August?) and pick up their frozen eggplant cutlets so I can make this myself super easily!

Then I went through my schoolday in a daze, as usual, haha.  It’s the last week of school, and I think I mentally checked out two weeks ago.  I’m not sure why but I’m so ready to walk out of that building for a few days!  Before I left, I had a snack because I thought it’d help me stay awake on the bus.

IMG_0989

It pretty much worked for most of the ride… I got all the way out of DC before I had to lean my head against the window and stop reading my text.

When I got home, I had some errands to run but I was hungry, hungry and didn’t want to stop for dinner.

IMG_0992

Chocolate frosting worked (x2), I really wanted cake but really cake is just a gateway to frosting anyway and all things considered this was a much better option.  Right?

Then I stopped by the grocery store and picked up unsweet vanilla almond milk and organic, hormone free skim.  I haven’t had cow’s milk in ages but for some reason I really want it, and after reading Sarah‘s recent posts I’m going to mix it up a bit.

I had a quick dinner.  Guess what it was.

IMG_0993

The other two thirds of my sub and french fries.  (From frozen and the last of them) Forgive me, it’s those hormones… I’m all out of whack!  Which explains my eating the last week or so.  Oh well.

Oh and check this out.  This was my wishlist of items I wanted.

  1. Juicer
  2. George Forman/Griddler
  3. Coffee Maker
  4. Slow Cooker
  5. Rice Cooker/Steamer
  6. Food Scale
  7. Toaster Oven
  8. Nike+ iPod
  9. HRM
  10. Bicycle
  11. External Drive
  12. Mini Laptop

I really thought I wasn’t going to be able to get any of those things since I’m on a budget, you know being a 10 month employee and all.  Since I wasn’t sure if I’d be working over the summer, I was on a pretty strict (haha) budget and wasn’t spending money on those things… Now, I have a summer school job that I’m really excited for and check out my wishlist now.

  1. Juicer
  2. George Forman/Griddler
  3. Coffee Maker
  4. Slow Cooker
  5. Rice Cooker/Steamer
  6. Food Scale
  7. Toaster Oven
  8. Nike+ iPod
  9. HRM
  10. Bicycle
  11. External Drive
  12. Mini Laptop

The best part my wonderful parents are bringing me all these things this weekend (minus the juicer which is getting delivered)!  Exciting no?  I got al

