I was kind of flaky this weekend… both with what I ate and the pictures I took. Lots of cereal mix bowls.

IMG_0672

I do love cereal though.  I never get tired of it.  Some of those bowls, I warmed the almond milk and they were divine!  I also had many unpictured bites of a Green & Black Organic Dark ChocolateKelly sent me this bar and it was sooooo good with a hint of orange.  It made me love dark chocolate which is a new thing.  I used to be exclusively a milk chocolate girl but dark chocolate is so rich that a little bit eases my chocolate craving, plus it’s heart healthy!

Today, I had an appointment at the Apple store to take care of some Macbook issues (it needs a new case and the ethernet and the right shift key don’t work).  Too bad they said it would take seven to ten days to fix, and my summer semester starts tomorrow (eek!).

I bought a recipe book, Juices and Smoothies (it was über cheap) and now I really want a juicer!  Gah!  Even more than I already did.  Breville people send me a juicer… or at least a coupon!  I promise I’ll use that juicer and care for it well 🙂

Anyway, while at the mall I had brunch.

IMG_0690

IMG_0691

A slice of Hawaiian pizza with ham, bacon and pineapple.  It was so yum, and almost NYesque.  Along with that, I had a small salad but it had too much dressing so I didn’t finish it, and a nice bowl of fruit- watermelon, honey dew, cantaloupe, and grapes.  It hit the spot.  I was starved!

I’ve been craving a  baked sweet potato for weeks so I had to include it in my dinner.

IMG_0709

I also had some asparagus on it’s last legs so I threw that in the oven with some salmon.  I just three some lemon juice, evoo & S+P on it and popped it in the oven for a few minutes (after having the potato in there for awhile).  Oh it was delicious, and had all the flavors I was craving!

I also made lemonade!

IMG_0706

Well, it was Blackberry Cherry Lemonade! It’s sooooo good and easy.

3 cups water
1/2 cup blackberries
1 cup cherries
1/3 cup lemon juice, fresh squeezed
sugar, to taste

Take 1 cup of water and the cherries and blackberries and puree in the blender. Strain out the seeds and pits over a pitcher. Add the other 2 cups of water, lemon juice and sugar. Chill and serve! Makes 6 servings.

Picture 1I added 2 T. of sugar (what the nutrition stats reflect) because I love the tartness of a lemon and because the cherries and blackberries were very ripe and sweet.  I expected it to be more calories but was pleasantly suprised.  Love it!  I can’t wait to make it with other fruits!

I may have dessert tonight- in chocolate form and if I can pull myself away from the NCIS marathon I’ll head to the grocery store!

