I set my alarm for 5:20 this morning and was up at 5:27.  That was the earliest I’ve ever gotten up by choice that didn’t involve going on some sort of vacation or event.  It was easy, and it was fabulous. I read a few blogs, I did 20 minutes of yoga, I showered, I had breakfast, I packed a lunch and was out the door only two minutes later than I would have hoped.  Usually I’m dragging myself out of bed an hour after that, and rushing around to make it out the door on time.

I had a much better day as a result.  My kids were wild and cranky after a long weekend- I wasn’t really bothered by it.  Someone stole about 50 dollars from me- I let it go, maybe they need it more than I do.  C’est la vie.

Don’t get me wrong, I would have preferred well behaved students and that 50 dollars to have hit up the grocery store today, but in the end it will all work out.  I will admit I did end up eating more than I planned because I was slightly upset when I got home.

But first, breakfast:

IMG_0653

Whole grain (kids) waffles, Blackberries and Strawberries! This was really light, calorie wise for multiple reasons- I had extravagant (!) meals planned for lunch and dinner and my stomach wasn’t too hungry after yoga.  Man, I should totally do yoga when I’m on the midnight prowl around the cupboards!  It did the trick and I was just ready for lunch at 11:45, perfect timing!

Now, I made something I was craving and had half for lunch and half for dinner because it’s calorie-dense.

IMG_0658

Eggplant parmesan sub! Too bad I took a bite and got sauce all over my plate (everything fell out) before the picture.  It was delicious though, and yes the eggplant was lightly fried.  Go Big or Go Home!  No, seriously the eggplant just wasn’t looking so good in the fridge and I knew that would save it.  Worth every calorie and gram of fat.

Later though I had (unpictured) bites of carrot cake well mostly the cream cheese frosting.  Oh well.

101 in 1001 I already worked on #45, 74, 78, and 101 and will now work on 81 and 100 before I head off to bed 🙂

I definitely plan to do another yoga session tomorrow morning, maybe even

