I wish I had an iPhone instead of a Touch half the apps I want are iPhone only plus I’m at the mercy of the wireless wherever I happen to be. Not that I’m complaining… I don’t need anything else really.

I didn’t take pictures (of food) on Friday because I barely had an appetite. I even threw away a perfect chocolate cupcake because after tiny taste of frosting I realized I wasn’t hungry so why eat it. Could it be that I’m making progress?!?!? Hope so.  I did eat, just snacks along the way- a bite of a muffin, a few of my friend’s fries… you know how it goes.  I did end up eating some Morningstar Asian Veggie Burgers on a multigrain sandwich thin. Yum.  But my favorite is still the Tomato, Basil Pizza Burger- I need to find them again!

I did take pictures of all the amazingly beautiful things I see daily:

Commandant's House

Commandant's House

As in where the highest ranking Marine officer lives… aka the huge, gorgeous mansion just a block away from my school.  But there’s too much security (aka tall, handsome Marines with rifles) right in front of it to get a good picture 😳

Old Bank + Gorgeous Sidewalks

Old Bank + Gorgeous Sidewalks

Metro Station Tiles

Metro Station Tiles

WMATA- Branch Avenue

WMATA- Branch Avenue

Branch Ave + Beautiful Day

Branch Ave + Beautiful Day

I spent all of my Saturday at a friend’s barbeque and didn’t eat anything all day.  I just started to get weirdly hung up over eating in front of so many people (who were all eating as well).  I always feel that way in social situations… like everyone will look at me and if I eat a lot then they’ll be thinking ‘oh that’s why she’s fat’ and if I don’t eat much then they’ll think ‘she must be faking it, because she’s too fat to eat like that.’  I don’t even think that way when I see people… and I’m not exactly a house either so I don’t know why I see myself as such.  Oh well just another thing to add to the ‘work in progress’ list I guess.

One step forward, two steps back… yikes!

I did see this though…

Guitar Hero + Baby in Arms

Guitar Hero + Baby in Arms

Good thing I don’t have a husband/child that I have to teach not to do this!!!!!

But on a happier, healthier note… Zesty’s giving away a blog makeover… run over there… NOW!

