I’m in love with my new camera… it’s a Canon Digital Elph.  I adore you little camera. I want to have your children.  😳  I got it through Canon’s loyalty program so if you have a broken Canon (like my old one had a cracked lens cover) you can get a great deal!

I’m so glad to have a camera that does something other than auto (which my old one was apt to do) and was so excited to play with it (and food) today 😀

IMG_0551

Perfectly ripe fruit- strawberries and banana, and some homemade granola… I should have added a little almond milk to the granola but I was rushed and ended up eating it and the banana on the run.  I was playing with the color settings which is why it looks like the placemat is two colors… it’s actually not purple or that particular shade of green!

I had a meeting today so I packed a light, portable lunch since I knew I’d have a rushed lunch (so I could leave work early) and I already had a nervous stomach.

IMG_0556

More placemat color games along with watermelon, pineapple, and some blackberries (they’re shy and hiding) along with cocoa roasted almonds and a Honey Maid Delight Cheesecake bar.

The lovely and inspriring (really look at her pictures) Kelly over at Happy Texans sent me a (huge) box of sweet treats.  I’ve been in heaven.  Both the bar and almonds were gifts from her.

IMG_0573

I always think that I don’t like almonds for some reason but I really love them.  They’re just in that weird category of foods I think I don’t care for, but after taking one bite remember that I love them.  Almonds + dark chocolate is hard to mess up.

IMG_0574

This 100 calorie pack had 13 almonds in it.  That’s a pretty good serving, I htink.  Plus the best part is when you get to eat the bits of cocoa powder at the bottom of the bag :mrgreen:

I lusted after the bar for weeks after seeing it on Kelly’s blog.

IMG_0569

I mean, it’s not cheesecake, and the ingredient list is out of control… but it’s really yummy.  I would crumble it into some yogurt for a topping and be perfectly content.

After this lunch I went to my meeting, which went exceptionaly well (I think).  I’m excited for the possibilities.  Then I came home and crashed.  I haven’t been sleeping well lately.  So, I slept for a few hours until the buzzing alerts on my cell woke me 😐 Oh well.

I was awake and hungry and in the mood for breakfast!  So I had just that!

IMG_0593

A wholegrain waffle, Morningstar veggie sausage patty, and a sliced banana.  I realized after this that I hadn’t had one vegetable today.  Oops!  I’ll have to make tomorrow veggie centered but sometimes you just have to follow your stomach and today fruit and carbs won.

IMG_0591

I’m adoring the way colors are captured by my camera and adoring this bag that just screams summer to me!  Night y’all.

