I don’t watch much TV and now I don’t know where the remote is.  It has helped me focus on school (well not really after all there’s always hulu.com) but I will need it after this week because I plan to spend many hours catching up on my DVR… I totally deserve it!

My (school work) to do list is slowly diminishing!  Thank goodness!

American Civil Liberties

    read: Chapter 10, 11, 12 & 13, Part 4 (4/9)
    exam (4/13)
    discussion: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7 & 8 (4/9)

Computer Information Systems

    Access Assignment (4/4)

Educating Exceptional Students

    read: Chapter 15 (4/6)
    test (4/6)
    write: resource handbook on physical disabilities- definition, implications on my classroom, assistive technology, resource guide (4/6)

Women’s & Gender Studies

    read: feminine mystique
    discussion: feminist role model (4/4)
    exam (4/9)
    write: feminine mystique paper (4/13)

Phew!  At least I got a lot done today, even though it still seems like an uphill battle 🙂  Thank goodness my exams aren’t cumulative, because then I’d be looking at academic probation as opposed to the dean’s list (jk… sorta)

The past few days have been full of ‘grab and go’ eats… although they were all yummy!

Hummus, Pita Wedges and Veggies

Hummus, Pita Wedges and Veggies


Cookies!

Cookies!


Crispix and TJs Mini Meringues

Crispix and TJs Mini Meringues


Green Tea Tropical Smoothie

Green Tea Tropical Smoothie


WW Waffle with FF Yogurt, Sunflower Seeds and Banana Slices

WW Waffle with FF Yogurt, Sunflower Seeds and Banana Slices


Target 7-Grain Pretzels

Target 7-Grain Pretzels


Roast Beef Sandwich

Roast Beef Sandwich


(Crappy) California Roll

(Crappy) California Roll

Just a sampling of the highlights 😀

Today, I woke up at 6:49.  I don’t think I’ve ever done that, willingly, on a Sunday… unless it had to do with catching a flight for a vacation.  I just jumped out of bed and started moving.  I took out the trash and recycling, then washed dishes, made breakfast and got to work!

img_0549

For some reason, I’ve been really craving citrus-y fruits lately.  I’ve been eyeing the lemons in my fridge even!  Cold, orange slices may be my new favorite snack!

Then I made a smoothie because I wasn’t hungry, but I felt empty.  You know?

img_0550

Chocolate protein, plain soymilk, water, fat free yogurt, half a banana and lots of whirrrring in my blender…  It took me two hours to drink it all and was the perfect thing to have while attempting to get through chapters and chapters of reading.

A few hours later I decided to break for lunch.  I think I ate then more for the break time, than out of hunger.  Oh well.

img_0551

Turkey, greens and a little olive oil mayo on… waffles?!?!?  Yeah, they are the easiest to defrost from my freezer and lately I can taste freezerburn on my bread and english muffins.  That could just be my imagination but I didn’t feel like dealing with it today.  These wholegrain ‘kids’ waffles had a slight sweetness to them that really complimented the savory tastes of my sandwich.  Yum!

img_0561

Dinner was comforting all the way.  Summer Squash, Spinach, Tomatoes, a Morningstar Chick’un Tender, a little Pesto and WW Pasta with Fresh Parsley and Pinenuts on top.  It ended up being too much. 😳 So I saved the extra veggies and I’ll use them tomorrow with my dinner (don’t know what that’ll be yet).

Even though dinner was too much, I really wanted something warm and chocolatey… but I didn’t want to break the bank calorically.

img_0565

Enter, the studmuffin 😉  Yum!

I love good food days- I’m within my calorie range, I got fruits and veggies, and pasta and chocolate… Love Love Love.

Time to get ready for another week… but I’m going to Atlantic City (shopping, not gambling) on Saturday.  I can make it through :mrgreen:

