It’s gettin’ hot in herrr… so take off all yer placemats? oatmeal bowls?

hehehe, that’s quality

It was 90-something degrees today.  Too bad I wore a black dress to work.  It was not fun on the playground, but fun otherwise because I love this dress 🙂

I had a great weekend despite the bite… speaking of which I’m okay.  My arm ached all weekend from the shots but I should be in the clear for all possiblities.  Thank God!  I even took a two hour private tour of the Pentagon!!!!  It was soooo fun, and I got to see some really cool stuff.  Gotta love having friends in high places :mrgreen:

I also did a ton of planning… I meal planned for the week and made a 10 week training schedule.  It’s still a work in progress since I want to plan strength training each week depending on how I feel (which in turns affects what yoga focus I want to have).  I’m very excited to complete it though!  Last night, I did the first workout (5 minute warm up, seven 1 min. runs, and more walking to equal 30 minutes total). Heavenly (and sweaty… there was no AC in my gym last night!).

Today, I woke up at 7:04.  Oops.  The first thing I did was call my principle and tell him that I’d be 5 to 10 minutes late.   It all worked out though because I had laid out an outift and made breakfast and lunch  last night.  I was able to get to work only 7 minutes late.  Not too shabby for oversleeping my alarm by 1:19.  Yikes!

Breakfast was a bowl of Maple Nut Oats

Maple Nut Oats

Um, I didn’t love this because I made it with water.  So they were bland.  Ohhh well, the nuts were great 🙂

Lunch was a big slice of Spinach and Cheese Quiche and a side salad.

Spinach Quiche and Salad

Mmmm, the quiche was heavenly because it was heavy on the spinach, light on the crust.  I’ll be making this again soon!  I dipped the salad in honey mustard, not honey mustard dressing, honey mustard.  It was spicy and yummy!

I went out for ice cream with my girl and her boys.  It was just soooo hot.  I had a kiddie size peppermint patty flavor.  No picture 😳

I came home and went on a cleaning spree- laundry’s done, the floors are vacuumed and mopped (on hands and knees) and the bathroom’s clean!  I love a clean apartment.

Dinner was light and refreshing-

Turkey Pita

A turkey pita with tons of lettuce and a drizzle of this new dressing I got.

Fabolously easy and tasty.

I rescheduled my workout since cleaning took longer than expected.  It’ll probably happen Friday or Saturday.

Let’s go congratulate our girl over at Happy Texans for making her 10% goal!  Awesome.  She’s giving away a bunch of great stuff so enter her giveaway (well, don’t because I want those cheesecake bars, hehe).

Night y’all.

