After two days of social eating under my belt, I need an extra hole in my belt (figuratively speaking… I don’t use/own/like belts).  Blech fries, mayo, and wings were consumed and now I don’t even want to see one of those things for a long time. (That’s good though right?).  So, this week I’m going to really focus on healthy, simple eating, I do need to hit the grocery store though before the days done but it’ll happen eventually.  The store I wanted to go to closed at 5 though so I’ll just grab the two (or so) items I need from the one across the street until I can get to the other one.

I started my day off with a sad text that my friend’s youngest had to go to the ER because he had an allergic reaction to something and his arm is swollen to double size.  Hopefully, a shot of cortisone and a lolipop and he’ll be better and happy and on his way home quickly!  After that I couldn’t go back to sleep, so I threw in a load of laundry and updated my to do list (yes, I hopped on the bandwagon, and yes, it’s a lifesaver for someone as busy as me).

Then I had my three quarter breakfast.

img_0493

3/4 c. Nature’s Path Heritage O’s (for whole grains and crunch factor), 3/4 c. Quaker Maple & Brown Sugar Life (for sweetness and deliciousness, I love all things M&BS by Quaker yet can never get the combo right on my own!) and 3/4 c. of Nature’s Promise Original Soymilk (for protein and such!).  It wasn’t overly filling but since breakfast was closer to lunch time I figured it would work best so I’d still get to eat at decent hours!

The breakfast held me over really well (wonder why? latent fullness from the other days?) and I wasn’t hungry again for six hours, but I was in the middle of a big project and didn’t allow myself to stop.  When I finally finished, I wasn’t super hungry and it was already 5 so I started dinner and had something pretty to tide me over.

img_0495

Champagne mango… it was slightly tart but delicious anyway.  I gnawed off ate what was left on the core as well.  Yum!

Dinner was equally simple and delicious…

img_0496

img_0498

An Alton Brown Baked Potato with sour cream and a nice big salad on the side- organic spring mix, tomato, avocado, papaya poppyseed dressing.  I eat so much of that dressing because it’s delicious but also because it’s the only prepared dressing I have in house.  I’m thinking I need to grab some variety though if I see a sale!

I realized that I’d only eaten about 900 kcal today about an hour after dinner, so I decided it was snack time.  I knew I needed “chew” and I almost went to Safeway to get something since I don’t really have snacks but then I saw these babies:

img_0509

Literally babies… baby gold fish.  My loves… I forget I have them around sometimes.

I also had this…

img_0506

I thought making it a thumbnail would make it less calories… Did not work!!!! 😉

Now, I’ve been working on the Oh She Glows Bikini Body Boot Camp and although I’m far from perfect, as I was throwing on some workout wear earlier I noticed these incredible changes in my body, especially in the back and abs area.  So exciting.  It was enough motivation to get me through what I thought would be a ‘phone in’ workout.  Yay!

