I had such a great weekend!   I got to hang out with my friend C and he took me to Costco!  I love me some Costco 🙂  Especially a 24 pack box of Kashi Bars, yum! We also went to his friend’s house and I got to hang out with their 3 year old son for a few hours while the rest of them put in flooring (blech).  We had a ton of fun including a game of “tiger” and “baby doggy” (not puppy lol) and watched PBS Sprout and played Wii “punch” (aka boxing).  It was so fun… I miss doing that crazy kiddy stuff with kids, since my current kid relationships are so focused on learning.  I was all “kid-ded” out by the end of the evening 🙂

No food pics though I did have sweet potato cheesecake… divine, delightful, delicious.

Today, I had a strange food day with only one real meal.

Empty Plate?

Empty Plate?

Haha, I forgot to take a picture of that one meal though- a full (salad) plate worth of Chinese food- greasy fried rice and sweet and sour chicken.  Oops.  It was really good and since it was late in the day (3ish) it covered me well.

Later, I took a walk in the beautiful sunshine and ate this:

Kashi- Chocolate Caramel

Kashi- Chocolate Caramel

Um, I love these so much!  It perfectly complimented the fresh air and sunny day.  It all complimented my sunny outlook about today 🙂

I also had a diet Pepsi, erm Pepsi Max.  Whatever.

I even went grocery shopping and restocked my fridge.

Highlights- Tofu, Mangoes, Sweet Potatoes, Oikos Honey

Highlights- Tofu, Mangoes, Sweet Potatoes, Oikos Honey

I’m so excited to eat this week, well I’m excited to eat every week 😉

