I don’t even really watch cartoons, yet there are way to many cartoon references up in here!  Anyway, get ready for a mega post!

Yesterday, I went to bed at 3ish, well to sleep actually, I was in bed earlier but with laptop in tow 😦

Anyway, yesterday started with what seems to be my standard for the week:

Peppery Eggs and Ripe Strawberries

Peppery Eggs and Ripe Strawberries

I had berries on the side and at school I ended up having a TJs fig bar because I needed some chew and felt a little empty.

Lunch was a mess because I got convinced into going out so I ended up having Quiznos veggie sammies (yum) which would be harmless had I not added cookies to the mix 😳  Um, no pic since we ate in the middle of the teacher’s lounge with like the entire school support staff (ugh).

Dinner was fast and furious, because it was 8something when I got home but it all ended up working out because the lunch I packed became my dinner.

Baby Spin with WF Pesto Tortellini

Baby Spin with WF Pesto Tortellini

Mmm nothing like WF hot bar items to make a meal spectacular no matter how simple or rushed!

Then some madness started wherein I ate like a maniac, though nothing horrible just because I was up late and tired I think.  I ended up having a pudding cup, a granola bar and a handful or two of granola sometime in my long night.

I never did get a chance to exercise though 😥

My 5:30 alarm this morning for yoga was not happening, so I reset for 5:55 in the hopes that I’d at least get in a 10 minute stretch, but I chose bed over that and ended up leaving a bit later and taking the metro (as opposed to the bus) to work just for the extra Zzzz.  I may or may not have fallen asleep on both of my trains and at lunch and while my kids were napping and on the trains home. Haha.

During my walk to the station, I had this:

Coffee w. Soymilk & Quaker Oats2Go Banana Bread

Coffee w. Soymilk & Quaker Oats2Go Banana Bread

Portable, not filling, and horrible ingredients but really there was nothing else that sounded appealing to me… lack of sleep = major sugar cravings for me.  I got my coffee in the lobby of the other tower of my building (two connected towers) because I had to go down that way due to an elevator malfunction… actually, I started out planning to cross to the other tower to hop on their elevator but then just walked down the stairs so as not to be lazy.  It was amazing.  I’m gonna walk over there every day even though it means a longer walk to my stop and everything because our side has burnedee coffee (that is such a twin throwback from my nanny days, along with coldee-coldee and such).

Lunch was heavenly though,

Bagel Sandwich, TJ Fig Bar, Quaker PB Choco Chip Bar, Reese's Cup

Bagel Sandwich, TJ Fig Bar, Quaker PB Choco Chip Bar, Reese's Cup

Last night, when I took a break I decided not to ‘punk out’ again and pack a lunch that’d I’d be too excited to turn down.  I didn’t eat the Reese’s cup btw (go me!).

TJ WW Bagel, Goat Cheese, Baby Spin, Roma Tomato & Roasted Red Peppers

TJ WW Bagel, Goat Cheese, Baby Spin, Roma Tomato & Roasted Red Peppers

Drool.  The flavor profile and textures were on point!  I imagine it’d be good with any bread, but frankly the bagel was needed since I knew I’d have major tired-girl carb cravings and hunger.  Plus, I really do need something that will ‘sit with me’ since I get home so late.  I had the second bar as a snack on my walk to the train station after school.

Once home, I got to work finishing my paper and snacked on this.

Luna Caramel Nut Brownie

My last Luna bar, maybe forever?  They just aren’t Zbars or regular Clif Bars and I always want them to be.  Maybe I just haven’t found “my” flavor yet?

Dinner was supposed to be balanced…

The Best Tofu Everrr

The Best Tofu Everrr

Gliding Calm tofu was made (for the first time)… and of course it was heavenly.   Okay really, I can’t say enough about it.  It may be the only way I ever eat tofu from now on.  I mean it was fast and simple but the end result was just so flavorful.  Oh, I didn’t actually use sesame oil, because I spaced and it was still divine.  My words could never do it justice so just make it, even if you say you don’t like tofu… just try it! Now!!

When I went to make my side dish, out of some frozen green beans… and I put them in the microwave to defrost.  In a microwave safe bowl, and walked away.  Then I heard what sounded like a plate fall, then the smell of smoke engulfed me.  So, I ran back into the kitchen and surprise surprise a fire in my microwave.  Now I’m terrified of my microwave and may never eat another green bean.  But thankfully, no one was hurt and I am finally going to stop messing around and get renter’s insurance.  If you rent, get it… imagine if that had happened and I hadn’t caught it in time.  Eek!  Thank God that wasn’t the case.

Perfection

Perfection

The drama never ceases no?  🙄 So I just had that up there… times a million (or four lol… so half a package of tofu p.s.)

At least I made this beautifulness for tomorrow:

Spaghetti Squash

Spaghetti Squash

I just popped it in while the tofu was baking it makes me excited for tomorrow… erm, for the eating part of tomorrow at least 😀

