Outside was soooo gloomy yesterday in Silver Spring… but I was in such a great mood.  I obviously need to make all my Saturday’s follow the mold of yesterday’s.

Immediately upon waking, I cleaned like a madwoman- reorganized a few things and did a deep clean my place.  I love the sparkle!  Somewhere in the middle of that I had this beautiful thing:

TJs High Fiber, PB Puffins, Soymilk & Strawberries

TJs High Fiber, PB Puffins, Soymilk & Strawberries

The berries were at the perfect stage of ripeness where they’re sweet but not too soft. Yum.

Then I headed to the mall in search of some clothes that fit for summer school.  I have plenty of stuff to wear at home and such, but nothing really school appropriate… sadly I didn’t find anything other than one top but I guess that’s better than nothing. While at the mall I had this bar:

Kashi GoLean Crunchy- Chocolate Almond

Kashi GoLean Crunchy- Chocolate Almond

It’s one of my faves which is strange since I’m not the world’s biggest almond fan.

After my mall trip, I met my friend from school for dinner on Capital Hill. Matchbox is this great vintage pizza place. It’s a favorite among our school’s staff because it’s the perfect place to unwind after a long week, we just used to go all the way to Chinatown to enjoy it. They must have figured that half their revenue came from our staff because they opened one two blocks away from school 😀

Matchbox Menu

Matchbox Menu

I got the myself a  salad

Apple/Pear Salad

Apple/Pear Salad

The picture stinks but the salad didn’t. Apple & pear match sticks, mixed greens, candied pecans, gorgonzola cheese and honey balsamic vinaigrette on the side.

Mmm, ensalada

Mmm, ensalada

The bowl and presentation were gorgeous, but if that’s a large salad then I’ve been mistaken for quite some time. While I left there satisfied, I was hungry a few hours later… no protein perhaps? But they didn’t really have a good option for me and that’s my favorite thing on the menu (I’ve actually never had the pizza but I imagine my thoughts would change if I did).

I also had some Beck’s Light Beer. I think the only reason I like that beer is because one of my nickname’s is Beck’s, no pic eitehr 😳

img_0304

Later, I had a TJ’s Fig Bar… I love these bars… *sigh* and half a huge Blueberry Muffin which I probably didn’t need but tasted soooo good.

All in all an excellent Saturday- clean apartment, shopping, friends, and food… my perfect day… now that just means I’ll have to spend all day today doing school work 🙄 and maybe hitting up the grocery store :mrgreen:

