I feel like a heffalump today, don’t ask me why.  What does that even mean?  The word just works though 😕

I’m also starving and am trying to think of a filling snack as I type this post…

I started my eats with a throwback

TJ Fiber Cereal, PB Puffins, Soymilk

TJ Fiber Cereal, PB Puffins, Soymilk

Still, yum!

I was still hungry though, so I had this little snack…

TJs Greek, Homemade Granola, Mini Meringues

TJs Greek, Homemade Granola, Mini Meringues

I have no idea how those mini meringues got in there… they must have jumped in. It was delicious though, even without honey which I usually need with TJs Greek because it is sour.

Lunch was simple and fast.

Spinach, Strawberries, Papaya Poppy Seed Dressing

Spinach, Strawberries, Papaya Poppy Seed Dressing

A small salad (and yes a few cups of greens and toppings is small not large).  I love fruit in salad 🙂  I added some dressing because I’ve had a serious craving for Annies Papaya Poppy Seed Dressing.  It’s flavor is so pleasing and worked perfectly with the spinach and berries.

I was craving a Whole Foods Hot Bar meal like crazy, but I didn’t want to spend 14 dollars on a salad (again haha) and had eggs that were almost expired.  Eek!  So, I made something else I’ve been meaning to have lately.

Poached Eggs, English Muffin and Chèvre

Poached Eggs, English Muffin and Chèvre

Mmm, I know that’s a regular English muffin but 1. the double pack was 1.99 and 2. eggs + regular english muffins make me extremely happy!  Add a smear of goat’s cheese and I’m in heaven!

As, I typed this post I also had this:

Hardboiled Egg

Hardboiled Egg

I had to hard boil the other 9 eggs in the carton, but I figured it’d be a great asset during my busy week.

It wasn’t enough so I had this as well:

Peppery

Peppery

I loooove pepper!  Like in that disgusting way that people add salt to their food without tasting it, pepper and I have that same relationship.

My stomach was literally growling still (attractive, I know) so I had something I figured would make my mouth happy/take me awhile to eat/finally fill me up.

Choco Pudding, I'm Five

Choco Pudding, I'm Five

Yum, but I’m still a little hungry, so I’m gonna chug some water and try to think of something healthy to eat since I just realized I’ve only had about 1150 kcal today.  Hmm, I need to chew though… we shall see.

On a side note, did you read Rose’s guest post on For the Love of Oats? Beautifully written and Inspiring!

