Lately, I’ve been getting the shakes and not the fun kind.

My breakfast just aren’t cutting it.  I’ve been mixing it up- traditional oats, big bowls of cereal, english muffins, waffles to go,

Greek Yogurt & Oatmeal Bar...

Greek Yogurt & Oatmeal Bar...

Coffee, Banana, Kashi Bar

Coffee, Banana, Kashi Bar

TJ Cinnamon Crumpet, Greek Yogurt and Banana Slices...

TJ Cinnamon Crumpet, Greek Yogurt and Banana Slices...

Oats with Greek Yogurt...

Oats with Greek Yogurt...

and inevitably, right around 11am (after eating between 6:30 and 8am), I’m shaking with hunger.  Sometimes, I feel faint and get headaches.  It’s awful.  I need help here- I don’t have time to get a snack in the morning (because I’m not about to sneak in the bathroom and leave the kiddos alone for all of that) and I can’t eat until noon.  Calorie wise these breakfasts should cover me, and for awhile I thought that my physical reaction was more psychological (I’m with the kiddos in the cafeteria at the time)… but it keeps happening.  The problem is on the weekends, I eat intuitively so when I need a little snack I grab it and don’t experience this.  What should I do?  I’ve covered the bases of whole grains, fiber, protein and fruit in all these meals to no avail.

Is fat the key here?  We shall see, we shall see…

