Moving is not easy, at all… but it’s so fun to see our place (and my life) come together.  Now instead of zero jobs, I have two offers and two promising interviews.  My dream would be to take a job at DCPS (DC Public Schools) especially since it’ll get me in there for when I finish up school, and my roommate teaches at the school I would be working at, but sadly the pay is a joke and half, and well it just won’t work for me, even if I did after school care and/or got a PT job on the weekends.  Plus, I can’t exactly finish school with that kind of schedule.  The other job is working for a charity which is also cool and even though the pay is right around “are you joking?” territory I’m taking that until I can find the right nanny job.  Soooooooo tomorrow I interview for a nanny job (the one I really want) and Sunday for another (still good just a longer Metro ride and less $$).  I also start the job for the charity on Wednesday morning.  It actually works well because the nanny job that I interview for tomorrow morning, wouldn’t begin till October with a definite start date so I could easily give the charity ample notice, and the interview on Sunday is for an immediate opening but the first few weeks are training weeks so I don’t really have to worry about leaving early either should I get that job over the other.

*Good times*

I really do need to get back into the “swing of things” and blogging because I’ve noticed some horrific bad habits reemerging- like not eating till 6 or 7 and then only eating a little because I’ve shut off my hunger only to be starving at midnight (and eating then) and just making more terrifyingly unhealthy bad choices in food.  At least carrying up bags and boxes up four flights of stairs is a good workout!

On a positive note, Yes! Organic Markets is right in my neighborhood, and my roomie and I walked over there this weekend and browsed and bought apples and tofu.  It’s pretty exciting for me because things like tofu and tempeh are near by at much better prices and with a better selection that our local Safeway.  They also have your standard Whole Foods/TJs staples which are nice to have close by.  I’m half disappointed, half grateful that I went there after doing a real grocery trip 😉

Oooo, and Giant in my area carries Chobani yogurts and they were on sale 10 for 10 which is what regular yogurts usually go on sale for!  So, I had one for breakfast along with a Kashi Honey Almond Flax bar crumbled in:

Delicious… it’s been awhile since I had a Fage yogurt so I can’t really compare the two but at 18g of protein and 100 kcal for a container of yogurt, I’ll definitely be purchasing these again 🙂  Plus, I got the Kashi bar from the commissary for under 10 dollars for 25 and I saw the same box at Costco for just a dollar more, score!

