Well, not really I just had a weird day yesterday because I fell asleep at 7am (for the first time) that night and woke up at 2:50pm.  It was weird.

Before I feel asleep I got hungry, like around 3am and again around 5am, so I had two snacks.

Whole Wheat Noodles with a dab of Whipped Butter

Whole Wheat Noodles with a dab of Whipped Butter

Peanut Butter Cup Ice Cream, When Will It End?

Peanut Butter Cup Ice Cream, When Will It End?

When I got up I tried to sit and read blogs but I felt so antsy that I had to go to the gym.  Also weird.  While there I did 25 on the elliptical and then I had to stop because I was hungry so I came back up to my place… and sat and read blogs and dreamed about muffins until around 5 when I finally got around to making something to eat.

img_0137

WW English Muffin, 2 Eggs, Havarti, Tomato

Yummy, a melted cheese + eggs are one of my favorite things ever.  It was satisfying but I was still hungry good thing I had something baking away in the oven.

Spaghetti Squash with WF Marinara

Spaghetti Squash with WF Marinara

Spaghetti Squash!!! It was my first time making and trying it and I loooove it.  I love it enough that I want to marry it.  Or at least take it out for drinks. 😉

I slept weirdly again but thankfully I was asleep much earlier so when my alarm went off at 5 I reset it instead of going to the gym again.  Now, after a long day, I kind of regret that because I couldn’t even fall back asleep 😦

Annnyway, I did get up at a decent hour which meant I had time for a leisurely breakfast.

Breakfast What?

Breakfast What?

A Fitnessista breakfast cookie!  I’ve actually made this a few times and each time it gets better an better.  This one had banana, chocolate protein powder, dark chocolate PB, and oat milk.  I always mean to add flax and wheat germ to it but never remember till the morning when I’m trying not to lick my plate 😀  For some reason, I got full 3/4 of the way through and had to stop, but I saved the rest and had it as a snack once I got home from school.  Oh and I use 1/2 cup of oats even though I know she uses 1/3.  Still works 🙂

Snack

Snack

Lunch was another copy cat, sort of… I saw Andrea’s sandwich the other day and even though I don’t have her amazing looking bagels I wanted one- badly!  So I made one, sort of.

Sandwich, Clementines, Yogurt, Apple and Water

Sandwich, Clementines, Yogurt, Apple and Water

Mine had regular hummus because that’s what I had on hand, tomato slices, and avocado… oh and no pickles because I only like the sweet ones and I didn’t really think that would go well with the other flavors.  It was amazingly delicious!  Along with 2 clementines and a yogurt my lunch was complete.  I didn’t eat the apple though because I got full.  What’s up with all this “fullness” today?  Weird.

When I got home, I was hungry but exhausted mentally and physically, so after much internal debate I decided to go pick something up from one of my neighborhood places.  First, I went to WF but honestly we have the worst hot bar ever 😦  I mean it’s the best store in the area aisle-wise but not so much prepared-food-wise.  So, I walked further to Lebanese Taverna.

Falafel Sandwich, Salad and Fries

Falafel Sandwich, Salad and Fries

I got a falafel sandwich, no dressing, on a pita with tomato.  Simple and delicious.  Oh with a side of fries and salad 😀

D

Chickpea-Fava Bean-Fried Goodness 😀

Honestly it was a little dry, but quite delicious.  I did have the sauce on the side but I ended up just piling my (teeny) salad into the falafel and eating it like that.  Even though I was a tad disappointed at first with the number of fries, honestly it was just the right amount (like 12-15 of them) and they were the “worth it” kind- hot, fresh, not greasy or salty.  Yummy dinner!

Anddddd they give out two free (fresh) pitas with dinner which means that I have two pitas that I can use for lunches!  I also realized that I could go and order ‘hommos’ for 3.95 and get about as much as I’d get at WF for 3.19  but it’d be fresh, authentic and come with free pita.  Good stuff, right?

I’m sooooo sore because I do the elliptical on my tiptoes, unintentionally.  Which means my calves get sore but that’s ok.  Now, I’m ready to crawl into bed with a book.  I may or may not have had a few spoonfuls of the ice cream just now.  I’ll comment some other night because I think anything I’d say would be incomprehensible… Night, y’all!

