Of my semester of course!  It was actually last night but since I took my last exam on Thursday night I kind of forgot.  This semester has been really tough and I barely managed to get Bs which is unheard of over here, I mean I’ve struggled to get As in those science-y courses but this was education stuff.  The content wasn’t hard but I really lost my focus a few times with all the moving around and such at work and my apartment situation.  I guess considering everything though, I’m glad I managed my Bs!

I’m still waiting for a phone call and it’s starting to make my stomach hurt.  Well, maybe it was my “brunch” that did it.

BK Veggie Burger

BK Veggie Burger

and this

BK Fries

BK Fries

(those aren’t my pics btw… I got semi-embarassed at the mall).

I really wanted eggs or waffles for breakfast but had neither in stock and by the time I got around to going to Whole Foods I was way to hungry to actually walk in.  I mean if I had I probably would have ended up buying them out, or eating my weight in free samples and as I walked down the block and saw the mall in the distance I had a sudden urge to go in.  So, I had that for “brunch” because I was hungry and I somehow rationalized it in my brain.  Part of the problem was it was 2:00pm.

Then I walked around a little bit but I never realized how many weird smells there are in the mall, like perfumes and candles and all that.  My nose was hypersensitive today so I left pretty quickly.  I guess it worked out for the best because I didn’t buy anything 🙂

Then I went and grabbed groceries- sweet potatoes, spaghetti squash, blackberries (2 for $3 y’all!!!), tomatoes, hummus, eggs and waffles.  Oooo, and I got some havarti because Andrea is killing me with all her talk about it 🙂  Plus, it’s my favorite cheese to make a grilled cheese sandwich with.

Once I got home, and sorted some recyclables, I crawled into bed for a quick nap but ended up listening to my ipod for two hours.  It was really nice.  I did sleep for 20 minutes as well.

When I finally got up I decided to have some diet Ginger Ale because I still wasn’t hungry and I thought it was  weird.

diet Ginger Ale

diet Ginger Ale

Then I got up and added a bit of cranberry juice to it, because Cranberry Ginger Ale is amazing!

With a Splash of Cranberry

With a Splash of Cranberry

I finally felt more “normal” after that and made a quesadilla-ish thing because I have really wanted one since I saw a pic of one last night.

Grilled Havarti & Tomato Quesadilla and Clems

Grilled Havarti & Tomato Quesadilla and Clems

Speaking of warm, melty havarti.  Delicious.  My favorite thing about havarti is how a little goes a long way.  On the side I had 2 “betcha can’t eat just one” clementines. It wasn’t really a quesadilla but it had melted cheese and a tortilla so… 😛

I should have eaten earlier despite the weirdness.  As soon as I started eating I felt normal again, and still a bit hungry.  So, of course, I had dessert!

CranApple-Pear Crisp

CranApple-Pear Crisp

Warm and delicious.  It definitely got better, which I would have said was impossible last night 😀  Now, I’m gonna fold some laundry and put it away which is really the hardest part for me.  I think I might clean up my apartment for a bit so that tomorrow I can relax all day, hopefully it’ll be warmer tomorrow because I want to go for a long walk outside!

I hope everyone had an equally low-stress, relaxing Saturday!

