The snoring old man I mean because it’s pouring. It’s been raining all day but it was actually really fun to walk through this morning because the temperature was just right… This evening, not so much 😛

Now, I’ll just do a quick re-cap of yesterday (taken with my junkie cell phone camera… sorry).

(

Breakfast- Yeah, Nothing 😦

Tuna, Lettuce, WF WW English Muffin

Tuna, Lettuce, WF WW English Muffin

Light & Fit- Peach

Light & Fit- Peach

Clementine

Clementine

Jona Gold Apple

Jona Gold Apple

Can You See It? Ginger Ale for my migraine

Can You See It? Ginger Ale for my migraine

Alright, I know that there’s no dinner in there but it was a mess, so I’m trying to just forget about it :/

Anywayyyyyyyyyyy

Today was another day at T.E.S.  both annoying and good all at once.  I’m kind of waiting for a phone call now, an important one which has me preoccupied, hopefully it’ll all turn out well!

I was planning on having museli at home this morning but I wasn’t hungry at.all and it didn’t really appeal to me for some reason. So, I packed something quick and light and headed out early so I could eat at school.

Two Yummy Pears

Two Yummy Pears

Okay, so it’s not balanced but so yummy and just what I needed!  It kept me surprisingly satisfied till lunch.  Which was about 20 minutes early today which could be part of that but even if I’d gotten ravenous in those 20 minutes I would have been okay anyway 🙂

Lunch was huge and delicious, just the way a lunch should be 😀

Tuna Wrap, Blueberry Yogurt, Two Clementines, Wild Oats Crakers, LC Swiss Wedge

Tuna Wrap, Blueberry Yogurt, Two Clementines, Wild Oats Crakers, LC Swiss Wedge

I made the tuna wrap with a Starkist Tomato Pesto Tuna Packet.  I added 1 tablespoon of eggless mayo and 1 tablespoon of lemon juice.  I had half the packet yesterday and the other half today.  Yum!  Today I had it on a Flat Out Wrap with a ton of lettuce.

Yogurt and Cheese & Crackers *sigh*

Yogurt and Cheese & Crackers *sigh*

I only got the light and fit yogurt this week because it was 20 for 10, and that ‘s a great deal.  They’re tasty but they have sooooo many artificial sweetners it’s kind of sickening, an I could taste it in this flavor and slightly in the peach yesterday.  The best was the strawberry I had on Tuesday though.  I have two more left and I’ll enjoy them but I’d rather have 0% greek yogurt, or nonfat plain yogurt with my own fruit anyday!  The crackers are Wild Oats Stoneground Wheat (from Whole Foods) and they were the perfect counterbalance to the Laughing Cow cheese wedge.  Delicious!

Citrus-y Goodness

Citrus-y Goodness

The clementines were perfect as usual.  They’re the best thing ever.  Okay, not really, but they’re so delicious especially slightly chilled.  In my Sigg I had water (duh) and a True Orange packet.  It was the best lunch ever.  Especially since I had good company, one of the preschool teachers who is so funny, she could win an Oscar lol.

Craptastic Lounge

Craptastic Lounge

Okay, WARNING: the following picture will deceive you into thinking that I know something called portion control.

Reheated Pizza

Reheated Pizza

I ordered a medium pizza awhile back and had some control and immediately placed some slices in a bag and froze them.  Today, I was tired so I just threw them in the oven to warm them up.  My mistake was reheating all of them, you know “to take for lunch tomorrow too.”  Hah, whatever.  It’s okay… but based on that and last night I realized that I really need to eat a bigger lunch.  I mean as big as my lunch felt it was under 500 kcal and something closer to 600 kcal would probably serve me better to get me through to dinner, or at least get me through tutoring without having a ton of snacks (which I did manage to do today).  Now, eating more at lunch is definitely something I can get on board with 😀

Now, I’m off to make this:

Yogi Tea- Bedtime and Just Cranberry

Yogi Tea- Bedtime and Just Cranberry

Mmmm, an ounce of this cranberry juice which is so tart, too tart for me to drink at least, is the perfect compliment to this tea, it means I don’t need a sweetner which I normally would with this particularly strong tea.  Oh and of course in my Tim Hortons mug my mom gave me, which makes it doubly comforting- warm tea and home memories!

Night Y’all.

