I  spent my day babysitting two teeny, beautiful little babies who are 13 and 15 weeks, respectively.  They look teeny but I can feel their weight in my biceps still… Carrying six bags of groceries the long mile home (I forgot to grab a large bag to throw in my purse on my way out this AM 😦 ) didn’t help either, especially since I had to large drink bottles and a 5lb. box of delicious clementines 🙂

Last night, I was doing way too much way to late and got myself all worked up and couldn’t sleep until 5am.  When my alarm when off at 8:30 it just wasn’t happening so I took an extra hour and felt great.

Then I checked off two phone calls that have been on my “to do list” for far too long but at places with office hours that don’t fit into my free hours.  Then I had a very simple breakfast because I realized I was running late and couldn’t make the stovetop oats that I craved last night.

So I had a huge bowl of cereal:

Heritage Os, Leapin' Lemurs, PB Puffins, Wheat Germ, Flax Seed & Oat Milk

Heritage Os, Leapin' Lemurs, PB Puffins, Wheat Germ, Flax Seed & Oat Milk

In that weird looking bowl there was 1/2 cup of Nature’s Path Heritage Os, 1/2 cup of Envirokidz Leapin’ Lemurs, 3/4 cup of PB Puffins, 1 Tbsp each of flax seed meal and wheat germ, and 1 cup of oat milk. I’m obsessed with PB Puffins so they really made the bowl, but the Os are super bland and I only bought the box because it was on sale for a dollar and I thought the Leapin’ Lemurs would have a better flavor. While good, they’re also kind of bland, they aren’t really chocolatey or peanut buttery. It’s sad but I think that they would probably be good with skim milk because a lot of the chocolate flavor is goes into the milk and nondairy milks have their own flavor that ends up competing with it. I got really full by the end and there was a bit of milk left at the bottom but I couldn’t fit it in!

I never did get lunch, but since breakfast was at 10:15, I think that’s not so bad. After babysitting, I went to the grocery store just to grab essentials. My essentials for the week were mainly things on sale too 😀

Then I came home and sat in a chair and read emails, and then got sucked into Jeopardy and didn’t get around to making dinner till after it was over. By then, all thought of homemade food were gone, soI opened up a can of Progresso Potato, Broccoli and Cheese Soup, I took one bite and it was gross.  Really, it might have been okay had it been made stovetop but I was feeling lazy and ended up regretting it.  So, I went back to my original plan for the day…

Soy-Ginger Udon Soup

Soy-Ginger Udon Soup

Oh. My. Goodness.  It was so delicious!  I just went through my fridge and threw stuff in 🙂

Udon Noodles, Tofu, Mushrooms, Green Beans, Carrots, Vegetable Broth, Soy Sauce, Ginger

Udon Noodles, Tofu, Mushrooms, Green Beans, Carrots, Vegetable Broth, Soy Sauce, Ginger

On the side, I was going to have one of my dad’s homemade rolls but I put it in the microwave for two long and it was hard as a rock.  I think I’ll pop it back in the bag with a slice of wheat bread which will help it get soft again 🙂

I’m off to prep my breakfast and pack my lunch for tomorrow, a lunch that has to include that soup… I can’t get over how good it was!.  The plan is to get up at 5, get in a quick workout, then shower, eat and start my day.  Tomorrow I’m back to the grind of 8-3:30 at the school on the Hill and then 4 to 6:30 at the school in NW… so I’ll probably be out of the house between 7 and 7:45 minimally, so I better go pack some snacks to go with my meals!

This was such a nice day! Low Key, Busy, Tiring, but Nice!

