Oh boy, last night I was rifling through drawers and wishing that I had an easy portable snack just to grab before a walk or to eat on weekend mornings when I don’t want to be around. The best idea I had were muffins. I didn’t want to make anything too sweet, because then it just becomes a dessert that I end up overindulging in, and I didn’t really want oats in muffins. So, I thought quinoa!

They were simple and easy to make. I’m in love with them and my testers all asked for seconds (and are waiting for after lunch for thirds). JP gave them an A+ but then of course he’s biased and if he might have been scared to give them a lower grade πŸ˜› .

272 kcal, 3 g fat, 6 g protein, 10 g fiber

Yummy, yummy. They were super fast to make too. I mean not an every morning thing, but a great thing to make on the weekends to grab and go with. Plus, it’s a great way to get some good protein from the quinoa.

Here’s a link to my awesome recipe: Apple Quinoa Muffins πŸ™‚ Let me know if you try them!

Now, I’m off to make lunch (already!) and start my paper during naptime and hopefully get it done fast.

