I copied Linds’ breakfast yesterday, peaches and cream oatmeal!

294 kcal, 6 g fat, 24 g protein, 7 g fiber

Linds is a genius!!! This was sooo delicious and creamy and the perfect breakfast. I made the oats in the microwave for the first time and the whole texture was different, I liked it a lot.

I started to get hungry at around 10:30 but I thought it might be thirst, and sure enough water did the trick. I was feeling drained at around 11 and needed a pick me up.

37 kcal, 2 g fat, 4 g protein, 2 g fiber

It did the trick and I’m still feeling good from it!

I’ve had frozen ‘stir fry’ veggie mix (yellow and red peppers, water chesnuts, edamame, snow peas, baby corn, carrots, and shitake mushrooms) in the freezer for quite awhile but the last time I tried to make it, I didn’t like it at all, but I decided to try it again.

350 kcal, 8 g fat, 17 g protein, 7 g fiber

With water, and my History book that I still haven’t finished, even though it’s really, really good. I loooooved the meal! I added some firm tofu (cubed) and a little low sodium soy sauce and served it over brown rice.

It made me realize how much my tastes have changed in the last few months. Nothing changed in my prep (well other than using tofu instead of chicken) yet I loved it this time. I just appreciate simple, real flavors so much more. I mean I’ve been noticing that lately but for some reason it really struck me today. I mean I’m not sure how long it’s been since I really tasted and appreciated the flavors of the things that I eat- I mean Oreos taste(d) good but I wasn’t even appreciating their flavor, just shoveling them in!

J brought the kids McDs for lunch because it was JPs last day of school and a half day. He brought me a salad, but it had chicken and cheese on top. I picked off the chicken and saved the rest to have with dinner. It’ll really help with my ‘no cook’ in the PM thing šŸ™‚ It was nice of him to bring me that and not fries and the chicken was the McDs people’s fault not his. It also made my day easier because now dinner is prepped and just needs to be popped into the oven for a few minutes šŸ™‚

