I made Polenta tonight… yum!

With leftover eggplant from last night and zucchini and summer squash- the problem was that I saw some cheese in the fridge and just wanted to use it so halfway through the veggies I threw some one, and it made me feel ill just looking at it so I couldn’t finish the veggies… I have such a strong physical reaction to my once favorite foods- eggs and cheese… strange man (well not really because it didn’t happen on Sunday when I had pizza but then of course I’ve read more lit on it since Sunday!)

I went for a loooooong walk this evening, distance wise not time wise… It was only 25 minutes each way. I was carrying a backpack full of books and it was 97 (at 7pm!) so I had to stop and buy two water bottles on the way because I forgot mine. I went to the library and checked out some new vegan cookbooks (and a few veg. ones for good measure) and I got a yoga dvd to try (tomorrow morning?). On the way home, I got stung by a wasp, thankfully it was in our driveway or else I would have probably just walked far enough to get into someone’s driveway and called a cab or something (even if it meant waiting an hour) because I’m allergic to such things so my arm is basically numb and quite swollen where I was stung (bicep). I mean a tiny bee sting on my finger will swell it up to double size for at least a week and it’ll be another 10 days to 2 weeks before it feels normal again (I’ve swatted many bees away from little faces despite the outcome) so I’m not sure what this will do to my arm. Thankfully it’s not so bad that I can’t move the entire arm so I can still type and such (or else I’d be hiring someone to type up my papers for me!).

After my “harrowing” walk I had a kiwi and a Vitabrownie.

Since I didn’t eat enough dinner, I’m barely over 1000 kcal, so I think I’ll have to something. It’s a toss up between cereal and (soy) ice cream so who knows 🙂

