… and Romina for this amazing idea!

Strawberry Banana Quinoa Porridge

413 kcal, 8 g fat, 14 g protein, 9 g fiber

I did a little under a half cup of dry quinoa and cooked it traditionally (with two times as much water).  Then I added a cup of rice milk and brought it to a brisk simmer.  I cut two thirds of a banana into very thin slices, and finely chopped two large strawberries and added it to the pot.  Then I whisked it together and continued to slowly cook it until most of the milk had been absorbed, then I add a tablespoon of flax and half a scoop of protein powder (which absorbed the rest of the milk) and had a creamy bowl of porridge!  I was playing while I was cooking and cut two more berries and the rest of the banana and decorated my bowl.  It was fun to eat but it was way too much so I gave my last bites to the twins who also loved it and are now running around yelling ‘queen-nah’ 🙂

Now, I’m going to take a nice long nap and then I’m going to go for a walk.  I think I’ll walk to the gym and do a workout there, but I might change my mind because I’m not in the mood to dodge cars today 🙂

I’d also like to say that I am so very tired of boys today, especially certain ones who act like everything is up to me!  Grrrr!

Note: Calorie count is for what I estimated, well over estimated, that I ate of the bowl.

