I (just) realized that my next semester starts on Monday! I haven’t even ordered books yet! Worst case scenario they’ll just get here on Tuesday instead of Monday. Oh well πŸ™‚

I was really worried all day because I texted my boss, J, and told him that I wasn’t going to work on Sundays (as in during the wee hours of the morning, erm 6-10, so they can sleep in) and I expected some fall out from D because she loves her sleep and she feels like I’m putting myself ahead of her (the horror!). So, it made for a stressful day, but she and I both went out of our way to be kind and normal to one another and it made for a pleasant afternoon and a great workout together. The worst part about fighting with each other (which according to J is more sibling-like than anything else) is that our workouts suffer, well hers more than mine. I can squeeze in one good gym workout if it’s the weekend but she just quits if I’m not with her, and I’d much rather get in three or four gym workouts than depending on walking and my own will power to actually do strength training… which means I walk and do nothing else πŸ˜›

Creamy Oats for Breakfast… I usually only do half a cup of liquid but I upped it to a whole cup and it was so worth it, and so filling and so delicious… 384 kcal, 8 g fat, 27 g protein, 8 g fiber

Tacos! I used a bit of taco seasoning and cooked it up with crumbled tofu. It was good, but it would have been better with some kind of bean instead of tofu… I had some watermelon right afterward because it was spiiiiiiicy… I forgot a pic though πŸ™‚ … 366 kcal, 15 g fat, 18 g protein, 5 g fiber

Starchy dinner (corn, rosemary and garlic mashed potatoes, and slow simmered green beans and tomatoes with garlic) but oh so delicious… and the green beans were the BEST thing ever, I’ll be posting the recipes for both tomorrow! … 578 kcal, 18 g fat, 15 g protein, 17 g fiber

Snack was just a bit of Jarlsberg (no pic… I was eating it and washing dishes πŸ™‚ )… 70 kcal, 6 g fat, 5 g protein

Dessert was a milk chocolate truffle, I’m kind of impressed that I only had one! … 57 kcal, 4.25 g fat, .5 g fiber, .75 g protein (YUM! and certainly balnced out my garlic filled dinner lol)

In total 1455 kcal, 50 g fat, 66 g protein, 30 g fiber. I know I need to pay attention to sugar but since my tracker doesn’t do it for me, I can’t do it on busy days but I’ll work on it!

The twins behaved, tomorrow’s Friday… what a great day πŸ˜€

