First, Breakfast was basically a repeat of yesterday except with a rice milk & hemp milk mix instead of cow’s milk.

420 kcal, 10 g fat, 27 g protein, 8 g fiber

Okay, so the plan was to go through a day without any animal products but I used whey protein in my oatmeal… oops 🙂 I guess I’ll have to try that another day! Wait! I shouldn’t just give up on a day like that! I’ll just aim for that the rest of the day 🙂

Also, I’m doing two (awesome) challenges.

First, I did a Memorial Day Challenge with two of my fave ladies (ever) V and Bex. Our goal was to lose ten pounds or a clothing size in two months (It started in April and and ended on Memorial Day). (I lost 10.5!). It was the best thing that I’ve done all year as the support, encouragement, inspiration and advice from V and Bex really led to some positive changes and definite growth. Anyway, Bex started the Birthday Challenge (her birthday). Her goals are sculpting (weight training) and to look good in her birthday dress. Even though July 24th isn’t my birthday (even though I wish I had two birthdays a year 🙂 ). My goal is to look great in a dress that I got a few months ago but haven’t worn yet. Gotta tone up… Love muscles 🙂 Hopefully, I can wear said dress in NYC with both of them!

To help me get there, I joined Swizzlepop’s June Challenge. It’s at least 400 minutes of cardio exercise with an upper and lower body focus. It should be fun and challenging.

I know that I need tons of motivation to exercise, well at least to stick to something for longer than a few days. I think I was so successful these last two months because I had people to be accountable to and a goal date in mind… I mean in two months I did what effectively took me a year to do beforehand (lose 10 lbs… I messed around a lot last year). I’m really excited for these challenges and to come back at the end of them stronger, wiser and healthier than before!

