I had some strange combinations tonight but they all tasted good together so that’s alright 🙂

217 kcal, 9 g fat, 9 g protein, 6 g fiber, 0 g sugar

Watermelon, Blackberries and Jarlsberg for a post workout snack.

After reading for a bit and stuff, I realized I was still hungry and I really wanted cold cereal… knowing how hard my muscles worked tonight I made another ‘interesting’ combo (at least for me).

97 kcal, 1 g fat, 8 g protein, 1 g fiber, 6.4 g sugar

It’s about a third of a cup of Special K, with a quarter of a cup of hemp milk, and a quarter of a serving of whey protein. I’m totally sated now 🙂 I know that the nights that I do elliptical and weights that my body needs more food so I’m fine with eating more those days… I just need to remember to keep my things lighter on the days when I’m resting or I just go for a stroll or something.

In total, 1540 kcal, 42 g fat, 72 g protein, 39 g fiber, 42.8 g sugar. Woah! Sugar… looked it up and found that on a 1600 kcal/day diet you should consume no more than 6 teaspoons, or 22 g of sugar a day. So, I’m way over that! Boo! Well, a lot of it stems from the yogurt which came in at 13.8 g and bread (from my sandwich and my burger). Well, I certainly don’t plan on having the yogurt again (which is not really a sacrifice, since I can just make muesli with milk which is all I really like yogurt for and when I actually want yogurt, which is rare, I’ll just have fage) and cut back on the bread 😦 That will be a sacrifice but definitely something I can handle! Thanks for the enlightenment Lauren!!!

hmm, I took those pics with my cell and they’re not that bad… kind of shocking… 1.3 MP, but the cell does a really good job of focusing before taking the picture… that should make life easier so I’m not pulling out my camera in weird places 😛

