No no, not real (gross) fast food but we did have burgers and ‘fries’ for dinner because sometimes, nothing tastes better, right?

Of course, I had a vegan Morningstar burger (and let me tell you cooking those beef burgers for the kids made me sick, literally). I mean I love things like spicy sausage and a really good (Sahlen’s) hotdog and there will be some of those things in my summer but you know… cooking burgers is gross!

458 kcal, 10 g fat, 23 g protein, 12 g fiber, 11 g sugar

I don’t know what’s wrong with me and potatoes. Give me a complicated recipe and I knock it out of the park, give me a simple thing like a potato and half of it is raw and half is burned. Actually it was just a bit crisp and it was all cooked through, and actually quite delicious (the rosemary and bit of olive oil really helped!). I topped the burger with lettuce, tomato, ketchup and a healthy dose of mustard πŸ™‚ Yummy yummy dinner that has the right kinds of fuel for a nice workout!

Gym-ed it up! Elliptical, 30 minutes (~282 kcal, 2.52 miles) and cables for about 20 minutes. I love the cables. I only did a few exercises since I’ll be back the rest of the week and want to spread it out.

I also stopped by the library and got a bunch of vegan and vegetarian cookbooks for inspiration and I’ll copy the recipes I love and purchase the ones that are worth it πŸ™‚

