D promised the kids that they could have pizza for dinner tonight and who would have thought that one of those little chicken strips would make me practice some serious self control! It was the first piece of meat that I’ve wanted all week… but I realize that I’m just getting hungry and need to eat.

Oh, first, I had a snack with the children. Fresh watermelon! It was so good and it was apparently the best watermelon AR and AL have ever had (and also the first 🙂 ). It was very good though!

72 kcal, 1 g fat, 1.4 g protein 1 g fiber

I just couldn’t get a clear shot!

Since when does watermelon have fat in it? Weird. I had a bit more than was in this bowl because it was so good!

With all the pizza smells around me, I knew that I’d have pizza tonight too!

316 kcal, 10 g fat, 19 g protein, 4 g fiber

I sautéed some mushrooms and the rest of the pepper from lunch. The pizza place always sends small containers of pizza sauce for dipping with the food, so I used one of them to sauce the tortilla, added the veggies, and topped it with some Reduced Fat Italian blend shredded cheese. The oven’s broken but our microwave has a convection oven so I popped it in there. I think I left it in a little long but it was delicious!

It’s definitely a dessert night but dessert might end up being blackberries which are my new favorite fruit.  All these things I used to hate are now becoming some of my favorite flavors.  Strange strange… but I’d rather have some chocolate because I need the caffeine.  I’ve had a headache all day and I think it’s from a lack of coffee or tea this morning 😦

