Since I’m working again today, I knew that making oatmeal would be hard to stay motivated to do… so I decided to go for muesli.

40 g oatmeal, .25 t. vanilla extract, .5 t. lemon juice, 4 oz. nonfat lemon yogurt

I wanted to make the muesli creamy so went with yogurt (you can use any combination of milk and yogurt actually). So, I combined all the ingredients in a bowl and popped it in the fridge overnight. Alternately, you can just have it sit for 30 minutes, especially with quick oats, but it’s so much better the longer it sits. If you add things like dried fruits or nuts that’s especially helpful.

Lemon cream pie usually has a graham cracker crust, so I grabbed a few of the kids’ bunny grahams and crushed them and threw them on top. They only had the chocolate chip kind, but who doesn’t love chocolate chips? I love pie for breakfast ๐Ÿ™‚

365 kcal, 5 g fat, 9 g protein, 11 g fiber

With a bowlful of berries (straw, black and blue ๐Ÿ™‚ ). Yummy. I also used the small, baby spoon. The thing about cold cereal is that they’re easy to eat quickly and muesli even more so because it’s so creamy. So, I grabbed a baby spoon because it forced me to slow down. I’m glad I did… this breakfast was so delicious it needed to be savored! I think with summer and 100+ degree weather hot oatmeal might not be so appealing, but muesli is a great alternative!

In other news…

I made the Dean’s List!!!! For the vast majority of the semester, I expected to get a D in physics, and after the last exam, on which I thought I did slightly better I hoped that I had pulled it up to a C. Well, I ended up with a B and all my other classes were A+ (it helps that they were 3 Child Development classes and a Music class ๐Ÿ™‚ ). Next semester starts in two weeks though and I thought I had three or four left. It’s okay, it’s a short 8 weeks and 3 ‘fun’ classes!

