I’ve been struggling with both my weight and my health for the past few years. I started a journey this year toward better health and my focus was my weight. I have lost 22.5 pounds since January! Through the process though, I’ve learned a lot about myself and my body and have become very much in touch with what is going on both internally and externally. My goals have now changed, I’d still love to see 120 on my bathroom scale tomorrow morning, but I’d much rather know that what I’m putting into my body is healing me and not destroying me.
Recently, I’ve noticed that meat has had a really strong, really unpleasant affect on me and my mood. So, I’ve decided that it’s time to cut out meat from my diet. I don’t think it’ll be easy every day since my issues go far beyond animal products to making the right choices everyday and with every meal.

Wish me luck on this new journey toward better health!
